Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

April!  What is it about April that demands words?  Words, words, and more words! Seems I am getting the message from all corners of my life…. just write.

April is Camp NaNo month – like NaNoWriMo in November, the idea is to write 50,000 words and/or complete a novel in a month.  April is also NaPoWriMo – National Poetry Writing Month – where the goal is to write a poem a day.  30 days, 30 poems.

Well – considering the up-and-down-edness of my life, my sanity, and my health these days, it is hard to commit completely to one or the other of these.  So I am making my own rules – just WriMo.  Write More.

Might be a poem, might be work on one of my ongoing writing projects. I might just write in my journal, or I might post something here on the blog. Whatever form it takes – this month, the month of April, I commit to writing something every day.  Good, bad, or mediocre – everything is fair game.  Time to stop stalling and answer the call…. Just Write.

What about you?  Who out there is participating in a NaNo, NaPo, or any old WriMo challenge this month?

~~

Anything can be a poem:
this moon
the apple in its light
the dusty edge of dawn ~

in the light of beauty
anything can bring us home.

~~
moon

 

