Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

NaHaiWriMo continues ~ and unlike my experience the first week, I actually enjoyed the second week of prompts: all words pertaining to the outdoors.  Nature has always been an inspiration for me, and I find that when I am outdoors, I am much more connected to my creative muse.

The prompts are listed below, followed by the haiku related to that word.

Hikehike

naked feet
traverse this sacred path ~
walking poems

~

Glacier

in the beginning
a white world ~
spirit bear remembers

~

Garden

sifting earth
tasting the essence
of summer

~

sunrise in the woodsWoods

orange light
spreads itself through the trees
unseen forest

~~

River

a mountain
slowly changing form
as the river flows

~~

shade tree

Shade Tree

the conversation
in the shade of the moment
drifting out to sea

 

 

~~

Harbor

you mention
a harbor in the distance ~
still uneasy

harbor

 

