Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

In a previous post, I mentioned that I would be participating in the River of Stones exercise, which is summed up in this statement:  “A small stone is a very short piece of writing that precisely captures a fully engaged moment.”

I love small bits of writing, sudden little insights about big moments, or big insights about small moments.  I’ve created a separate page for these daily poems ~ to get there, you can click  SMALL POEMS  under pages or click here now.

You can see what other people are writing for their small stones through the blogroll on this page.  I know there are others of you out there, though, so if you have a small stones page or are participating in the River of Stones and want to share your link, please do so in the comments.  Or… share your poem in the comments! I look forward to reading little snippets of life from our different perspectives…  🙂

~ in joy ~

