Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s almost nanowrimo time.  Yes, I know what you are thinking…. it’s what time?  I first heard, or rather saw that seemingly nonsense word written on another blog post a few months ago.  Apparently, I am way behind the curve – nanowrimo has been happening every November since 1999, with more participants each year.  NaNoWriMo is short for National Novel Writing Month.  “Thirty days of literary abandon.”  Click on the acronym for their about pages and a good description of what it is. And while you’re there, run around the site and get inspired…. go ahead, I’ll wait.

Ready?  Inspired to write a novel?  A big, junky 50,000 word quantity over quality tome?  Sparked my interest.  I ran across the website again a few days ago, and thought hmm… maybe I should. Then yesterday, in the sort of synchronicity the universe uses to say Pay Attention! – the Daily Post at WordPress.com sent out an email asking:  Are you ready for NaNoWriMo?

Apparently I am.  Yes, I am jumping on board.  I signed up on the NaNoWriMo website, all ambitious-like, and now I am thinking…. what the heck am I going to write?  I don’t even have an idea for a novel!  Ah well.  I do love challenges.

And because I love to involve other people in my challenges….  I sent the info to my wonderful husband, who unconditionally supports all my ideas, even the far out crazy ones.  Let’s call him wH, for wonder hubby.  He immediately thought writing a novel in a month was completely nuts, but after a few moments of thought, he said, “ok, sure, I will write a novel with you in November.”   So there you have it.  wH and I are going to be a couple of writing fools in November.

Want to play?  Come on, sign up, let’s be writing buddies!  Why not?  It’s all an adventure…  🙂

