Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

sun over the Oregon coast Even
After
All this time
The sun never says to the earth,

“You owe Me.”

Look
What happens
With a love like that,
It lights the
Whole
Sky.

~ from The Gift, Poems by Hafiz as translated by Daniel Ladinsky

 

 

I love to photograph the sun.  Here are a handful from my recent travels ~

This first is from a peaceful afternoon along the Argenton River in the France countryside:
Argenton River

A series of the Sun and the Eiffel Tower in Paris – the first two were taken on a morning sometime in mid-March:
Eiffel Tower in the morning sun

Morning sun through the Eiffel Tower

And this one is a late afternoon in April.
While not an actual photo of the sun, I think the sun is implied in the golden color.
Tower in Golden Sunlight

Respite Found: a peaceful afternoon in a quiet park in Paris.
This photo would be incomplete without the sun, I think:

peace in the sun

A Paris street somewhere near the Sacré Coeur, early April:

Above a crowded street in Paris~~

As I was posting the above photos, I ran across this one below.  It does not really fit the above travel theme, but it is a photo of the sun after a storm on the Oregon coast.  It is also a photo of our much loved dog Kona – we lost him to cancer in early March, just before I left for my travels in Europe.  So I include his photo with the sun as tribute to a good friend.  We miss your crazy-dawg ever-loving presence, Kona-Bean.
Kona on the Oregon coast - Sun after the Storm

May the long time sun shine upon you
May all love surround you ~
And may the pure light within you
Guide your way on.

~ Namaste ~

 

 

